Colin Athletics


Calendar  of Events

Wed Aug 30 @07:00PM -
Meet the Wolves
Thu Aug 31 @07:00PM -
Football @ MS Delta
Thu Sep 07 @07:00PM -
Football @ Coahoma
Thu Sep 14 @07:00PM -
Football vs Gulf Coast
Thu Sep 21 @07:00PM -
Football @ Jones County
Thu Sep 28 @06:30PM -
Football @ East Central
Thu Oct 05 @07:00PM -
Football vs Hinds
You are here: Home Sports Football Six Wolves garner All-State, All-Region honors

Six Wolves garner All-State, All-Region honors


November 29, 2011

WESSON – Six members of the Copiah-Lincoln Community College Wolfpack football team have received National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) All-Region 23 and Mississippi Association of Community & Junior College (MACJC) All-State honors.

Named to the NJCAA All-Region 23 and MACJC First Team All-State honors were sophomore Dehendret Collins and freshman Terrell Hartsfield. Joining Collins and Hartsfield on the MACJC All-State First Team is sophomore Josh Young.

Collins, a 5-foot-11, 180-pound defensive back from Meadville, has been a two-year starter for the Wolfpack. He accounted for 39 tackles (30 solo, 9 assists) and was second in the state in interceptions with 6. Collins was a second-team, All-MACJC South Division performer in 2010.

Hartsfield, a 6-foot-3, 225-pound defensive lineman from Wake Forest, NC, is tied for fifth in the state in quarterback sacks with 7.5. He accounted for 66 tackles (43 solo, 23 assists) and 2 forced fumbles.

Young, a 6-foot-one, 315-pound offensive lineman from Starkville, who started all 9 games this year and several last year as a true freshman.
Named to the MACJC All-State Second Team were sophomores Jerry McNair of Magee, Tevin Thomas of Meadville, and freshman DeVante Scott of Ferriday, La.

McNair, a 6-foot-2, 280-pound defensive end from Magee, accounted for 45 tackles (17 solo, 28 assists) in eight games for the Wolfpack. He had 4 sacks, 1 forced fumble, and 1 fumble recovery. McNair was also used on offense, catching 1 pass for a touchdown, and had 2 carries for 22 yards.

Thomas was a leader on for the Wolfpack defense this season. The 6-1, 200-pound sophomore defensive back from Meadville was seventh in the state and led the Wolfpack in tackles with 87 (40 solo, 47 assists). He also accounted for one forced fumble.

Scott, a 5-foot-10, 180–pound freshman from Ferriday, LA, led the Wolfpack in receiving with 19 catches for 386 yards (20.3 yard average) and 3 touchdowns. As a return specialist, Scott was second in the state returning 6 kickoffs for 182 yards (30.3 yard average). He returned 16 punts for 119 yards (7.4 yard average).

The Wolfpack finished the 2011 campaign with a 5-4 overall record, 2-4 in the South Division.


Wide Receiver – Jonathan Duncan, Pearl River; Javon Bell, Miss. Gulf Coast, Rodney Davis, East Miss.; Lance Ray, Northwest.
Offensive Line – Donald Hawkins, Northwest; Dylan Holley, Miss. Gulf Coast; Chandler Matthews, Pearl River; Warren Jones, East Miss. Justin Barner, Hinds.
Quarterback – Bo Wallace, East Miss.
Running Back – Vintavious Cooper, Southwest.
Placekicker: Kyle Williams, Hinds.
Region MVP – Bo Wallace, East Miss.

Linemen – Denico Autrey, East Miss.; Darrington Sentimore, Miss. Gulf Coast; Dontrell Hyman, Hinds; Terrell Hartsfield, Co-Lin.
Linebackers – David Conner, Northwest; Chris Ficklin, East Central; Chris Bermond, Pearl River.
Backs – Alonzo Lawrence, Miss. Gulf Coast; Deion Belue, Northeast; Steve McNair, Jr., Pearl River; Dehendret Collins, Co-Lin.
Punter – Will Scott, Miss. Gulf Coast.

Wide Receiver – Jonathan Duncan, Pearl River; Javon Bell, Miss. Gulf Coast; Deuce Coon, Jones.
Linemen – Chandler Matthews, Pearl River; Josh Young, Co-Lin; Justin Barner, Hinds; McKay Tingle, Jones; Dylan Holley, Miss. Gulf Coast.
Quarterback – Melvin German, Pearl River.

Running Back – Vintavious Cooper, Southwest; Jeremy Palmer, Hinds.
Placekicker – Kyle Williams, Hinds.
MVP Back – Vintavious Cooper, Southwest.
MVP Lineman – Dylan Holley, Miss. Gulf Coast.

Linemen – Terrell Hartsfield, Co-Lin; Dontrell Hyman, Hinds; Darrington Sentimore, Miss. Gulf Coast; Derrek Upshaw, Jones.
Linebackers – Chris Ficklin, East Central; Chris Bermond, Pearl River; Michael Hoskins, Hinds.
Backs – Steve McNair, Jr., Pearl River; Denhendret Collins, Co-Lin; Otis Jacobs, Miss. Gulf Coast; Alonzo Lawrence, Miss. Gulf Coast.
Punter – Will Scott, Miss. Gulf Coast.
MVP Back – Alonzo Lawrence, Miss. Gulf Coast
MVP Lineman – Darrington Sentimore, Miss. Gulf Coast.


Wide Receiver – Seth Roberts, Pearl River; DeVante Scott, Co-Lin; Quadaris Mireles, Hinds.
Linemen – Tate Rogers, East Central; Rashad Fortenberry, Miss. Gulf Coast; John Gustavis, Hinds; Jordan Hollingshead, Hinds; Jordan Martin, Southwest.
Quarterback – Deon Anthony, Hinds.
Running Back – James Gillum, Miss. Gulf Coast; Tiger Powell, Jones.
Return Specialist – Reggie Hall, East Central.
Placekicker – Taylor Pontius, Miss. Gulf Coast.


Linemen – Jerry McNair, Co-Lin; Anthony Wilson, Jones; Willie Packer, Miss. Gulf Coast; Andrew Bolton, Hinds.
Linebackers – Tevin Thomas, Co-Lin; Tony Johnson, Southwest; Mario Gainer, Miss. Gulf Coast.
Backs – Adonis Armstrong, Hinds; Fidel Montgomery, Southwest; Antonio Parker, Jones; Malcolm Butler, Hinds.
Punter – Rob Moffitt – East Central